MULTI-DISCIPLINE 2 (MD2)

Introduction

 

Multi-discipline Laboratory 2 commonly known as MD Lab 2 is one of the central facilities of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya. Multi-discipline Laboratory 2 was planned for the teaching of Stage 2 pre-clinical disciplines of Microbiology, Pharmacology, Parasitology and Pathology. It serves various purposes which include wet and dry laboratory practical, tutorials, self-directed learning stations and examinations as well as for tutorial and self-learning.

It was planned to provide the students with a home base of operations of individual personal study and laboratory work area. Each student is equipped with a binocular compound microscope besides the usual laboratory equipment.

At present the unit has 10 Labs in the (Block M & H) used by the Medical Stage 2 Students.    MD2 lab also provides facilities for Parasitology, Pathology and Microbiology Master programs.

lee soh kien

Lee Soh Kien    
Juruteknologi Makmal Perubatan
MD2
sohkien1328@um.edu.my
03-7967 4779

Head of Unit

Ew Cheng Lan

Ew Cheng Lan
Senior Medical Laboratory
chenglan@ummc.edu.my
03-7967 7585

 

MD2 Coordinator

lee soh kien

Lee Soh Kien   
Juruteknologi Makmal Perubatan
sohkien1328@um.edu.my
03-7967 4779

 

Support Staff

nursazila

Nursazila Binti Zulkifly                          
Juruteknologi Makmal Perubatan U29
zila_zul@um.edu.my
03-7967 4781

 

nurazura

Siti Nurazura Binti Abdul Samat  
Juruteknologi Makmal Perubatan U29
nura_zura@um.edu.my
03-7967 4781

nurdalilah

Nur Dalilah Binti Sutriee                           
Juruteknologi Makmal Perubatan U29
nur_dalilah@um.edu.my
03-7967 4781

 

mazwan

Mazwan Bin Jamalludin       
Juruteknik Makmal Perubatan U29
mazwan@um.edu.my
03-79674781

nurul farhana

Nurul Farhana Binti Ruslan                      
Juruteknik Makmal Perubatan U29
hana88@um.edu.my
03-79674780

nurzuraini

Sharifah Nurzuraini Binti Syed Razali           
Juruteknik Makmal Perubatan U29
sharifah88@um.edu.my
03-79674781

norhazwana

Nor Hazwana Binti Sudin                         
Juruteknik Makmal Perubatan U29 (Staf Pergigian)
norhazwana@um.edu.my
03-79674780

kamal azeman

Kamal Azeman Bin Hambasri                             
Pembantu Operasi N11
kamal69@um.edu.my
03-79674780

ridzuan

Ridzuan Bin Osman  
Pembantu Operasi N11
ridzuan812@um.edu.my
03-79674780

che sharul

Che Sharul Andrizal Bin Che Ahmad
Pembantu Operasi N11
sharul2929@um.edu.my
03-79674780

mohd fitri

Mohd Fitri Bin Abdul Latip
Pembantu Operasi N11
m_fitri@um.edu.my
03-79674780

muhamad khairi

Muhamad Khairi Bin Baharudin 
Pembantu Operasi N11
m_khairi@um.edu.my
03-79674780

wan zulkifli

Wan Zulkifli Bin Wan Ahmad
Attendan Kesihatan U11 (Staf Pergigian)
wan_zulkifli@um.edu.my
03-79674780

Services

The MD Lab 2 views its mission as being charged with the responsibility in the provision of:

  • Facilities for home based of operations, safe and efficient working environment to students .
  • Best logistic support for all the practical classes .
  • Fully equip computer laboratory facilities for students .
  • Provide teaching facilities that required by teaching staff .
  • Maintaining a close rapport with the academic departments that make use of the facilities and giving support services .

 

Other Services

  • Provide Image capture system for microscope slide study
  • Discussion or group study
  • Examination space
  • Seminar and talk programs

 

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday 8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday